Specializing in AC and Heating Installation and Repair Services In the Greater Dallas Metro Area. Call Us Today! 972-279-4COOL (4266)

Testimonials

100% financing with approved credit on qualifying purchases*
24 Hour Emergency Service Available!

We are headquartered in Mesquite, TX., but we service the entire Greater Dallas Metroplex and surrounding cities, such as Garland, Rowlett, Rockwall, Richardson, Plano, Frisco, Irving, McKinney and more…

 

Call Us Today! (972) 279-4266

Most of our business comes from referrals. This is because of the excellent service we provide. Below, you can read actual comments submitted by our customers.

As Seen On Home Advisor

5.0   |  10-04-2015
Review by Tushar P. in Plano, TX
Offered good value for Money. Explained options very well. On time work.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  08-07-2015

Review by Hallie F. in Mckinney, TX
Our experience with Mathis Air & Heat was fantastic! We would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  08-03-2015

Mathis Air was wonderful helping thru a difficult situation with no air. My home was 90.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  07-19-2015

Review by Randy A. in Dallas, TX
Professional
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  07-06-2015

Review by Anson O. in Garland, TX
I was satisfied with the work and their
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  07-01-2015

Review by Edd W. in Plano, TX
I received same day service. Sales representative stopped by my home between his other appointments. Our home owners insurance company (American Home Shield) had not responded to my request for service in five days. Mahis Air and Heat contacted me within a hour. We had been without air conditioner for five days. Mathis’s sales representive called his office and arranged to have a new A/C installed that same day. The installers worked late to complete the install and the sales representive came by several times during the install to check on the progress, I would definitely recommend Mathis to my friends.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  06-26-2015

Very good vendor
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  06-03-2015

Review by Deborah L. in Allen, TX
Very nice workers were in and out in less than 4 hours with no mess. They laid tarps down everywhere they were in the house and cleaned up everything outside. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?    

4.5   |  05-08-2015

Review by David R. in Frisco, TX
Send this next month as I am the wife, and my husband could give better input. I know very little about the system as yet, and we are not using all the offerings. Will need to study booklet. Would be helpful if we could have return visit for explanations now that we know enough even to ask questions that we did not have before. It IS a very quiet unit to be sure–thankfully. My husband would have to rate comparative value. He did some “homework” on that.
Was this review helpful?    

1.5   |  05-07-2015

Review by a homeowner in Plano, TX
Inspection was completed by Mathis, but was missing final component to keep filter door closed.
Was this review helpful?    

2.0   |  05-06-2015
Review by a homeowner in Mckinney, TX
Don’t get a humidifier installed by them.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  05-04-2015

Review by a homeowner in Rockwall, TX
Prompt and efficient service. Mr. Mathis came and answered all our questions. He presented the program he thought would best fit our needs. We took the 5 yr. payment option–If we had known about a $1100 off offer for cash, we might have taken that.
Was this review helpful?    

4.0   |  05-01-2015

Review by Pat R. in Plano, TX
Project: Install Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Excellent service from Mathis! Timely response, great follow up from the sales guy who not only came out to take the order, he checked up to see that the workers were doing as required and then took pictures in the attic so I could see how they had done the repairs. Very impressed and will recommend them highly.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  04-14-2015

Review by Melanie H. in Royse City, TX
It isn’t often that I can say I’ve had a positive experience with an A/C company, but I have with Mathis Air & Heat. Christi was informative, upfront, and extraordinarily helpful. Matt Mathis himself came out to oversee the installation, and he took the time to explain our new system and answer all of our questions. In short, this company is owned and operated by good, honest people who employ efficient and professional technicians. They were recommended to me, and I am more than happy to recommend them to anyone in need of A/C repair or installation.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  04-04-2015

Review by Millie T. in Dallas, TX
The whole crew was very professional and efficient.The price was competitive and the product superior.Mr Mathis came out himself to monitor our project and our sales rep Kerry was also hands on and stayed with us until complete.Our new HVAC system is keeping the temperature much more uniform thanks to Kerry’s expert recommendations.
Was this review helpful?    

4.5   |  03-29-2015

Review by a homeowner in Mckinney, TX
Matt suggested an alternative solution that resolved the issue.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  02-26-2015

Review by Robert U. in Mesquite, TX
They came out on a very cold and icy day to check out the problems with my heat. They gave me solid options as to repair or replace and were able to replace the very old and failing unit the next day. They were very professional and cleaned up completely when they were finished. Met the estimated price with no “unexpected add-ons”.
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  08-26-2014

Review by Andrea W. in Dallas, TX
N/A
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  07-18-2014

Review by Robert H. in Forney, TX
They completed the entire project in under 12 hours. This included replacing all the duct work, furnance, AC unit, boots for a house with about 2000 sq feet of AC living area
Was this review helpful?    

5.0   |  06-17-2014

Review by Marlene M. in Dallas, TX
Project: Install Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Very professional. Broke shower hook, repaired in three days. Very satisfied
Was this review helpful?